Acknowledgements

Phoenix Feathers Calligraphy for C+C, 2019

Welcome to Hickory Dickory Mom! This final week of my November gratitude posts, I am participating in the Exhale Creativity bloghop! Be sure to check out the next blog with the link at the end of this post!


Starting this blog is one of the most courageous things I have done since having my kids. While I had talked about it for over a year and a half, putting my writing and thoughts out into the world was scary. So I would like to take the time to formally acknowledge the people in my life who support me every day so that I have the time and ability to write.

To my awesome husband, Ian. Thank you for giving me the space and support to write each week about our family. I know that you won’t read this (I understand, I think) but I need you to know that I appreciate everything you have done to make this dream a possibility. From making sure I have time to write, to allowing me the freedom to participate in activities with the kids so I have something to blog about, I am grateful for you each and every day. It has been a fun journey and I can’t wait to blog about some of our past adventures and take a trip down memory lane!

To Izzy and Ollie… Maybe someday you will get to read this and while I do not have the space to write my gratitude fully- thank you for allowing me to be your mom and to drag you around to all the things that turn out fun in the end. I love adventuring with you and can’t wait to see what sorts of things we get into in the future. Thank you for making life brighter every single day!

To our families. Thank you for loving our kids so much. Ian and I talk at length about how lucky we are that our kids have such loving families to grow up with. Watching Isabelle run and laugh at Grandma and Pappap’s and at Grammy and Pappy’s while playing with her uncles brings us so much joy. And to our larger families. Thank you for taking this journey along with us! We love when you come on trips and when our kids get to play with their distant cousins. Watching Izzy and Ollie grow up with a group of 13 other great-grandkids on Ian’s side of the family is chaotic but super fun.

To my friends. I can’t even begin to thank you enough. From being a sounding board of ideas for the blog, parenting, and life in general to offering your kiddo’s Christmas picture dress when I was freaking out about Isabelle’s outfit not fitting. I can’t imagine where I would be in this life without my friends.

And finally- while this is my blog and it may seem silly, I need to take the time to thank myself. So, self, thank you for taking the step. Thank you for being intentional with your time and allowing others to help so this creative dream could become a reality. And of course, taking the time to join a group of other creative mama’s to love and support you when thing’s are high or low.

This post was written as part of a blog hop with Exhale—an online community of women pursuing creativity alongside motherhood, led by the writing team behind Coffee + Crumbs. Click here to read the next post in this series “Acknowledgments.”

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started